Email to a friend    Printer Friendly Page


Administration and Governance
LincolnHealth is a not-for-profit corporation established to provide healthcare services and to engage in charitable, educational, and scientific activities for the betterment of the public in Lincoln County.  The hospital is tax-exempt under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code.

LincolnHealth  is governed by a voluntary and dedicated Board of Trustees that oversees:

  • Strategic planning
  • Quality and safety of care
  • Finances and investments

and serves as an advocate for the organization within the community and the community within the organization.

The hospital has been an affiliate of MaineHealth, an integrated healthcare delivery system serving southern, western, and central Maine since 1997.

Board of Trustees

Jeff Curtis, Chair
William Logan, Vice Chair
David Lawrence, Secretary
Patrick Lydon, Treasurer
Aquilino Alamo, MD

William Caron
Michael Clark, MD
James Cosgrove
James Donovan
Tim Fox, MD
Mark Fourre, MD
Dan Friedland, MD
Jack Fulmer, MD

Catherine Gregg
Jane Hurd
Robert McArtor, MD
Garth Miller, MD
Barbara Mitchell
John Murray, MD
Jane Smith
The Rev. Dr. Mary Jo Zimmerli


James Donovan, FACHE - President/CEO


Learn about Boothbay Region School Health Center.
Have you scheduled your yearly mammogram?
Health Information

6 St. Andrews Lane | Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538 | (207) 633-2121